Visit

Building Hours

Academic Year Building Hours: Mon - Fri, 7:00 am - 10:00 pm; Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed on Holidays

Winter Break Building Hours

Fri, Dec 22: 7:00 am-5:00pm
Sat, Dec 23-Tue, Dec 26: CLOSED
Wed, Dec 27-Fri, Dec 29: 7:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat, Dec 30-Mon, Jan 1: CLOSED

Tue, Jan 2-Fri, Jan 5: 7:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat, Jan 6: 7:00 am-5:00 pm Ticket Office Closed
Sun, Jan 7: CLOSED

Mon, Jan 8-Sat, Jan 13: 9:00am-5:00pm Ticket Office Closed
Sun, Jan 14: CLOSED

Summer Building Hours

Mon - Fri: 7:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat & Sun: Closed

Surdyk's Hours:

Mon - Thu: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Surdyk's Summer and Holiday Hours: 

Mon - Thu: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm 
Fri: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Smoke and Tobacco Free Campus

At the University of Minnesota, we’re committed to promoting and protecting the health and well-being of all campus community members. That’s why we’re proud to be smoke-and tobacco-free. Our goal? To create a healthier, cleaner, and more inclusive environment for everyone.

As of July 1, 2014, University facilities, buildings, and grounds on the Twin Cities campuses are smoke and tobacco free. For the complete policy, please visit the UWide Policy Library.

ATM

An ATM is located near the elevator on the west-side, ground floor. 

Lost & Found

Please call 612-301-1960. 

Find the best route to Northrop along with parking options.

We offer many accessible options for your Northrop experience.

Surdyk's Café offers a selection of food and beverages daily, and during performances.

Current exhibit: Northrop Dance: A Legacy of Legendary Artists

Get a closer look at all of Northrop's new spaces!