Tickets & Events

Upcoming Events

Buy Tickets Online or Call

Northrop is open and pleased to continue to offer a variety of events, performances, films, workshops, discussions, and more, both in-person and online for those who are more comfortable participating remotely. In-person events will follow detailed safety requirements by the State of Minnesota and University of Minnesota.

Genre
Category
Month
Format
Accessibility
Dec 01
Dec 02
Northrop Presents

Student Matinee: Limón Dance Company

On-demand through Dec 2

Dec 03
The Indian Student Association Presents

Shakti

Sat, Dec 3, 6:00–9:00 pm 
Free Event 

Jan 20
Jan 21
Northrop Presents

The Joffrey Ballet

Fri, Jan 20 & Sat, Jan 21, 7:30 pm

Jan 27
Jan 28
The Great Northern, The Cowles Center, and Northrop Present

Ashwini Ramaswamy and Kevork Mourad: Invisible Cities

Fri, Jan 27 & Sat, Jan 28, 7:30 pm CT
In-person / Livestream
The Cowles Center

Feb 24
Feb 25
Feb 26
more +
Northrop Presents

Student Matinee: Ballet Hispánico

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30 am CT 
In-person / Livestream
On-demand through Mar 3

Feb 25
Northrop Presents

Ballet Hispánico: Doña Perón

Sat, Feb 25, 7:30 pm

Mar 31
Apr 01
Apr 02
Walker Art Center and Northrop Present

Lemi Ponifasio: Love to Death (Amor a la muerte) 

Fri, Mar 31-Sun, Apr 2, 8:00 pm
Walker Art Center

Apr 13
Apr 14
Apr 15
more +
Northrop and Ordway Present

Student Matinee: Pilobolus Rules @ Play

Thu, Apr 13* & Fri, Apr 14, 10:30 am CT
In-person / Livestream*
*On-demand through Apr 21

Apr 15
Apr 15
Northrop Presents

Pilobolus: BIG FIVE-OH!

Sat, Apr 15, 7:30 pm

University of Minnesota Twin Cities Campus Events Calendar