Northrop is open and pleased to continue to offer a variety of events, performances, films, workshops, discussions, and more, both in-person and online for those who are more comfortable participating remotely. In-person events will follow detailed safety requirements by the State of Minnesota and University of Minnesota.

Genre
Month
Accessibility
Feb 27
Feb 28
Mar 01
more +
The Joyce Theater, Northrop, DANCECleveland and Tri-C Performing Arts Present

Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE – 35th Anniversary Season

Thu, Feb 18, 7:00 pm CST (premiere), available through 11:59 pm CST Thu, Mar 4

Feb 27
Feb 28
Mar 01
more +
Northrop Presents

Student Matinee: Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE

On-Demand Streaming available Fri, Feb 19 through Thu, Mar 4
Recommended for Grade Levels 5-12

Mar 04
Institute of Advanced Study Presents

Islam and the Fate of Others: The Salvation Question

IAS Thursdays
​​​​​​Thu, Mar 4, 3:30 pm CST
Free and Open to the Public; Registration Required

Mar 10
Mar 11
Mar 12
more +
Northrop Presents

The Dazzling Light of Sunset

Wed, Mar 10, 6:30 pm CST, Streaming Online, Available through Wed, Mar 17
FREE and open to the public

Mar 11
Institute for Advanced Study and Northrop Present

Talking to the Dead

IAS Thursdays
​​​​Thu, Mar 11, 3:30pm
Online Event Free and Open to the Public. Registration Required

Mar 18
Institute for Advanced Study, Northrop, and University Honors Program Present

Religious Identities and Polarization

Spotlight Series
Thu, Mar 18, 3:30 pm CDT; Zoom webinar
FREE and open to the public, Registration required

Mar 20
Mar 21
Northrop Presents

The State Ballet of Georgia

Sat, Mar 20, 7:30 pm CDT (premiere), available through Sun, Mar 28
Online Performance

Mar 25
Institute of Advanced Study Presents

Leslie Reagan

Thu, Mar 25, 3:30 pm CDT
Free and Open to the Public; Registration Required

Apr 01
Institute of Advanced Study Presents

Telling True Stories: The Seed Keeper

Thu, Apr 1, 3:30 pm CDT
Free and Open to the Public; Registration Required

Apr 07
Northrop Presents

American Ballet Theatre

Postponed, more details coming soon

University of Minnesota Twin Cities Campus Events Calendar