Northrop is open and pleased to continue to offer a variety of events, performances, films, workshops, discussions, and more, both in-person and online for those who are more comfortable participating remotely. In-person events will follow detailed safety requirements by the State of Minnesota and University of Minnesota.

Genre
Month
Accessibility
Dec 10
Dec 11
Dec 12
more +
Northrop Presents

Jacob Jonas The Company’s Films.Dance

Premieres Fri, Dec 10, 2021, 7:30 pm CT
Available on-demand through Dec 17, 2021
Artist Q&A live Fri, Dec 10, 6:30 pm CT

Dec 11
Live Nation presents

Live & Acoustic: Jason Mraz with Toca Rivera

Sat, Dec 11, 8:00 pm
In-person

$125.00 - $39.50

Jan 14
Jan 15
Jan 16
more +
Northrop and UMN Dance Program Present

Dancing Our Way Out

Premieres Fri, Jan 14, 2022, 7:30 pm CT
Available on-demand through Jan 21, 2022

Jan 27
Northrop Presents

Student Matinee: Dance Theatre of Harlem

Thu, Jan 27, 2022, 10:30-11:30 am CT
In-person and Livestream
Available on-demand through Feb 4, 2022

Recommended for Grades 5-12

Jan 28
Northrop Presents

Dance Theatre of Harlem

Fri, Jan 28, 2022, 7:30 pm
In-person

Feb 04
Feb 05
Feb 06
The Great Northern, The Cowles Center, and Northrop Present

Black Light  a re:Search performance by Alanna Morris-Van Tassel and Collaborators

Fri, Feb 4 & Sat, Feb 5, 2022, 7:30 pm
Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 2:00 pm
In-person and Livestream
The Cowles Center

Feb 12
Northrop Presents

Paul Taylor Dance Company

Sat, Feb 12, 2022, 7:30 pm CT
In-person

Feb 17
Institute for Advanced Study, Northrop, and University Honors Program Present

The American Flag as a Cultural Symbol

Thu, Feb 17, 3:30 pm CT
In-person and Online
FREE and Open to the Public (Registration Requested)

Feb 22
Northrop Presents

Cameron Carpenter

Tue, Feb 22, 2022, 7:30 pm 
In-person

Feb 25
Feb 26
Feb 27
more +
Northrop Presents

Student Matinee: Ragamala Dance Company

Fri, Feb 25, 2022, 10:30 am-11:30 am CT 
In-person and Livestream
Available on-demand through Mar 4, 2022
Recommended for Grades 5-12

University of Minnesota Twin Cities Campus Events Calendar